Mr. Money

They said, money can’t buy us happiness.. positive!

I asked my work mate, “how much money on your saving?” and she said, “only IDR 300,000 so what?.” I was half screaming, “Euuung, Whaat? How come?? What did you buy?” To my mind, my personal saving isn’t good enough, but when I heard my friend saying that, seems like “Wow, I am rich!” Hahahaa, of course not. Then, in the day after until now, she’s been saving her income more seriously. But actually, she used a lot of them for the sake of her family. Beautiful and sweet.

Maybe I am the lucky one, because I am the youngest and the farthest child in my fam, the only daughter. What else? Haven’t married yet.. So, never complain about my salary. It’s more than enough for my living cost so far, but otherwise, when I plan something it’s always back to money and money. Having business, own house, health insurance, hajj savings, new motorbike, marriage savings, travelling.. Ok, slow down. By the time I was an innocent child, I told myself if I have much money, I will renovate the bathroom in my parent’s house. I’d like to make it dry with blower system, so it won’t be slippery. My beloved grandma was passed away because she fell down on her bathroom 😦

In the end, I don’t care how much money I have.. It’s been written in the God’s plan. All I have to do is just using them for good, not ‘goods’ okay!

Btw, the application “wallet” shows my minus budget for January, oh poor me.. Mostly for transportation, even though I used economic class. So, I’ve been punishing myself in three years savings via Mandiri Syariah. Bismillah.. Can it be used for my child’s school? hahahahahaaaaa *dreaming*

Leave a comment